Staff Profiles

Name E-mail Tel Ext.
+44 (0)161 247
Director of Institute Professor Peter  Kelly peter.kelly@mmu.ac.uk 4643
Material Science
  Dr Aidan  Doyle a.m.doyle@mmu.ac.uk 1420
  Dr Michele  Edge M.Edge@mmu.ac.uk 1433
  Dr Chris  Liauw c.m.liauw@mmu.ac.uk 3325
  Dr Stephen  Lynch s.lynch@mmu.ac.uk 3587
  Dr Lindsey J.  Munro l.munro@mmu.ac.uk 3321
  Dr Christopher  Rego C.Rego@mmu.ac.uk 1424
  Dr Paul  Smith p.smith@mmu.ac.uk 1430
  Professor Joanna  Verran J.Verran@mmu.ac.uk 1206
  Dr Debra  Whitehead d.whitehead@mmu.ac.uk 3341
Computing & Maths
  Professor Martyn  Amos M.Amos@mmu.ac.uk 1534
  Dr Nicholas  Costen n.costen@mmu.ac.uk 1490
  Dr Keeley A Crockett k.crockett@mmu.ac.uk 1497
  Dr Mohammed  Hammoudeh M.Hammoudeh@mmu.ac.uk 2845
  Dr Liangxiu  Han L.Han@mmu.ac.uk 1225
  Dr Annabel  Latham a.latham@mmu.ac.uk 1495
  Dr Maybin K. Muyeba m.muyeba@mmu.ac.uk 3553
  Dr Emma  Norling e.norling@mmu.ac.uk 3884
  Dr James Dominic O'Shea j.d.oshea@mmu.ac.uk 1546
  Professor Dr. (Chair) Vladimir V. Rybakov V.Rybakov@mmu.ac.uk 3337
  Dr Moi Hoon  Yap m.yap@mmu.ac.uk 1503
General Engineering
  Dr Kirstie  Andrews K.Andrews@mmu.ac.uk 6296
  Dr Frank  Bierbrauer f.bierbrauer@mmu.ac.uk 1549
  Professor Nicholas  Bowring n.bowring@mmu.ac.uk 6271
  Dr Jiling   Feng j.feng@mmu.ac.uk 1667
  Dr  Julfikar   Haider j.haider@mmu.ac.uk 3804
  Professor Peter  Kelly peter.kelly@mmu.ac.uk 4643
  Dr Amir  Keshmiri a.keshmiri@mmu.ac.uk 1695
  Dr Hong  Li hong.li@mmu.ac.uk 1698
  Dr Carl  Payton
  Professor Herman  Potgieter h.potgeiter@mmu.ac.uk 1428
  Dr Lubomira  Tosheva l.tosheva@mmu.ac.uk 1426
  Dr Glen  West g.west@mmu.ac.uk 4692
Environmental Science
  Professor Craig  Banks c.banks@mmu.ac.uk 1196
  Dr Francis Q. Brearley f.q.brearley@mmu.ac.uk 1717
  Dr Andy  Caffyn a.caffyn@mmu.ac.uk 1443
  Professor Simon  Caporn s.j.m.caporn@mmu.ac.uk 3661
  Professor Derek  Causon D.M.Causon@mmu.ac.uk 1499
  Dr Gina   Cavan G.Cavan@mmu.ac.uk 1571
  Dr Simon  Christie s.christie@mmu.ac.uk 1592
  Dr Leon J Clarke l.clarke@mmu.ac.uk 1412
  Dr  Simon  Cook S.J.Cook@mmu.ac.uk 1202
  Dr Selvino  de Kort s.dekort@mmu.ac.uk 1195
  Dr  Rachel  Dunk r.dunk@mmu.ac.uk 1185
  Dr Ed  Harris E.Harris@mmu.ac.uk 1228
  Professor Stephen R Hoon s.hoon@mmu.ac.uk 3559
  Dr Jonathan  Lageard j.a.lageard@mmu.ac.uk 6205
  Professor David S Lee d.s.lee@mmu.ac.uk 3663
  Dr Huw  Lloyd h.lloyd@mmu.ac.uk 1194
  Dr Stuart  Marsden s.marsden@mmu.ac.uk 6215
  Professor Clive  Mingham c.mingham@mmu.ac.uk 3581
  Dr  Hannah   Mossman h.mossman@mmu.ac.uk 1186
  Dr. Sanja  Potgieter-Vermaak s.potgieter@mmu.ac.uk 1220
  Dr Robin  Sen r.sen@mmu.ac.uk 6208
  Dr Elias  Symeonakis E.Symeonakis@mmu.ac.uk 1587